Reviews · Uncategorized

Accacia’s Curse by Bea Paige | Review

Born with a rare blood disorder that means she cannot go out in daylight, Accacia has learned to live in the dark, even if it has been incredibly lonely. Determined to find a cure that will finally allow her to walk in the sun, Accacia has spent her days and nights holed up in her laboratory doing just that.
After a freak encounter with a tall, dark and ridiculously handsome stranger, Accacia might just have found her cure, but not in the way she expected. Drawn into a parallel world of paranormal creatures and a Queen who wants her dead, Accacia has to put her trust in three vampires who, seemingly, want to devour her in more ways than one.

 

3 stars

We are introduced to Accacia after finding out that she has skin condition to where she cannot be in the sun because it burns her skin violently. She spends her days at work trying to find a cure and her nights hidden in her apartment.

One night her coworker makes very unwanted advances on her and she is saved by a man she’s never known. Her savior is in her house the next morning and is followed by his two brothers. Except they aren’t just ordinary guys, they are vampires. She is then thrown into a supernatural world that she didn’t know existed.

It was okay for me. The story was original so far and I like the idea of all the girls coming together to beat the queen. I liked Accacia enough (can anybody tell me how to pronounce that name?!) and the guys were alright. Even though I did want to punch Ezra a time or two for being such an asshole.

I guess why I couldn’t rate it higher was because it wasn’t giving true RH vibes. I read RH (Reverse Harem) because I love reading about one woman being the interest of a group of men who all love and cherish her. Even though she was drawn to them and attracted to Rhain, it just wasn’t enough. They were kind of mean to her sometimes and was talking about other women right in front of her!

Now while I wasn’t in love with it, It did hold my interest and keep me wanting to know more. This book is categorized as a reverse harem and I hope that happens in the future books.

I recommend if you love reverse harem, attractive (but crazy) men crashing into your books, and steamy scenes.

 

10 thoughts on “Accacia’s Curse by Bea Paige | Review

  1. Your review made me want to read the book. This will be my first reverse harem. I want to read it because it’s paranormal. And I’m going to buy from your site.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment